Raising Hope for Others, Inc.

a 501(c) 3

Get Monthly Updates


This Year's Recipient: RJ Thompson

This year monies raised will support Richard “RJ” Thompson and others in need. RJ was born weighing only 1lb 15.6 ounces. RJ’s mom LaChelle was unexpectedly placed on bed rest before RJ was born, forcing her to stop working months earlier than anticipated. RJ was under the care of the wonderful NICU team at Virtua Voorhees, approximately 1 hour away from home, and received respiratory support and his nutrients via a feeding tube. He has undergone a blood transfusion and will have many more obstacles to overcome in the next few months. He is back home with his mother and father surrounded by loving family and friends! Monies raised will help alleviate medical financial burdens.

Past Recipients

2019: Richard “RJ” Thompson
2018: Charli Leventhal
2017: Marie DeWoolf
2016: Sheila McMahon
2015: Victoria Breuer
2014: Seamus Tierney
2013: Nancy Radzewick
2012: Debra Musolino
2011: Tara Palamia
2010: Peter Jastrzembski & Gabriel Garcia
2009: Christy Jarosz
2008: Jesse Siegel
2007: Kathleen Loomis (pre 501c3 status)